Month three update (week 13!)

Since pictures speak a thousand words:

20131127-210842.jpg

20131127-210851.jpg

20131127-210859.jpg

20131127-210906.jpg

20131127-210916.jpg

20131127-210932.jpg

20131127-210944.jpg

20131127-211007.jpg

20131127-211017.jpg

20131127-211026.jpg

And there are so many pictures! I decided to include pictures of my leg for the first time because now they are heavily affected. However my face and neck is no longer oozing a lot which has been a huge!!! Relief. Also I’ve taken pictures of my hands because they have rashes which has never happened before. Oh and note the ring. It’s such a pretty ring and pretty things come by so rarely during TSW process. :D and yes! I am engaged! Woo! A man who will stick through you during TSW is rare to find and I am so blessed to call him my fiancé! My butt and nipples deserve pictures too since they are also affected but I don’t think he would appreciate such pictures floating around.

20131127-211239.jpg

20131127-211305.jpg

Scabs that are healing are extra itchy (which sucks big time as I feel that would dramatically lengthen healing of the wound). I’ve been sleeping really well (no waking up with itchy fits!) until last Thursday. It’s a pity I didn’t take a picture then because my face looked semi normal then. Since then I’ve woken up few times scratching. Last two nights I woke up once. Asian food places makes my skin extra itchy after so I really should avoid them no matter how yummy they are :( The palms of my hands were itchy today for the first time I hope it doesn’t spread.

Compared to people on the forums I seem to be doing better which I am grateful/confused/excited but not really because I’m still very sick. That said I was able to go out and go shopping for food and generally function better which is really exciting and frustrating at the same time because I get tired and itchy very quickly. My skin is noticeably stronger and ooze less. I can scratch skin that is not compromised for a while before it breaks. My skin is less dry than it used to be. Although my skin seems to go through constant cycles of mini flares (few days of increased irritation, couple days of healing, couple days of reduced irritation) there are days that I go most of the day without major itch fit. At sundown however it seems my body gets itchier. I am not using any moisturizers. I think it has been helping me a lot. I am also still taking traditional medicine, avoiding chicken, pork, caffeine, alcohol, and bean sprouts. I try to avoid too spicy, salty, or fishy foods. I rest a lot and am getting really out of shape. My skin loves the cold even if I feel like I am freezing. I’ve been told sun is great for healing skin but I have trouble staying out without getting itchy quickly. If I continue to heal at this rate, I think I may be done in a year! Here’s to hoping and praying.

12 thoughts on “Month three update (week 13!)

  1. wow esther u are healing fast! i have scabs like urs at the moment and took 4 months to get to that! before it was red, raw and painful. hope urs heals faster than mine! take care xxx ahfaye

  2. Congratulations! Now that is something to focus on to get you through the hard times?!!

    I notice a big connection between food an itching too, my diet is pretty boring right now! But butter doesn’t make me itch so I pretty much flavour everything with that!

Leave a Reply

