Week 17 update – flares :(

Hope everybody had a wonderful Christmas! I had a great one although it was a bit marred by the fact that I was flaring. I’ve been flaring since last weekend but the flare intensified two days ago. My neck hasn’t even this dry since month three or so. My back had rashes and bumps for the first time in a while as well. Now my skin feels right from the dryness. It seems the best thing for healing, for me, is if I just chill and rest on my bed but sometimes I can’t or don’t want to do that and I seem to pay the price.

20131227-084650.jpg

20131227-084713.jpg

20131227-084704.jpg</a

20131227-084720.jpg

20131227-084729.jpg
Look how dry my skin looks! And that patch on my raw jawline just doesn’t seem to heal. My legs are bit oozey – sticky ooze not gushing will-soak-through-all-the-fabrics oozey. My neck is less ooze and just scabby which I think makes for worse pictures. How was everybody’s Christmas? Hope it went flare free!

2 thoughts on “Week 17 update – flares :(

  1. It is unbelievable how dry steroid creams will make your skin isn’t it? even pre-withdrawal I remember shedding so much skin and always having to vacuum my room. good thing is that it won’t last forever

Leave a Reply

