Month 8 skin pictures

Click for bigger pictures if necessary! Super happy with the progress I am making!
Still doing MW, still sleeping really well (7-10 uninterrupted hours), still eating relatively clean, not taking any supplements, still drinking lots of rooibos tea.

back torso

back torso

front torso

front torso

outer arm, left

outer arm, left

outer arm, left

outer arm, right

inner arms

inner arms

front of neck

front of neck

back of neck

back of neck

front of legs

front of legs

back of legs

back of legs

And there’s my whole body! Kind of weird that the internet knows what my body looks like in detail, but I hope it helps!

16 thoughts on “Month 8 skin pictures

  1. Oh, WOW, honey! Such amazing progress! I am excited for you, and will continue to send love and prayers for your amazing attitude and determination. You are SUCH a great inspiration for the others that suffer from this.

    *hugs you* ♥

    • Hi! I never really had a big problem w elephant skin. If you look at my outer legs, above the knee, I have a slight wrinkling. I’m not sure if it is all elephant skin as I didn’t scratch it too much and I lost a bit of weight so it may be some loose skin… but it is more noticeable on one leg than the other.

      • hi!! you’re looking great!! can tell that there r no more active rashes/bloody wounds :) congrats on the progress ^_^
        some parts of your body look so alike to mine, especially the little dots of hypopigmentation!! do post an update if you happen to try some whitening products that work on those white little circles :)

      • I doubt I would be trying any scar minimization protocol. I feel it doesn’t bother me enough.. yet. My skin still has a bit more to go until it is 100% better but i will keep you posted! How long have you been in withdrawal?

  2. Waauwww your blog was one of the first I visited before embarking on this joiurney, you’ve come a loooooong way since!

    • Indeed! My skin has been misbehaving a bit – kind of like hives? It’s weird because I don’t quite feel like it’s a flare because the skin integrity is still on full force. It’s definitly not anything like how it has been, but it’ll be posting photos soon to let you all know.

  3. I am a 40 YO man with similar skin problem. I am hoping to recover from steroid addiction too. Month 2 and half. this is wearing me off. Fortunately, itching is not so severe for me. I used topical steroids for 2 years because of seborrheic dermatitis (kind of greasy skin dermatitis). Quitting steroid makes skin lesions over the areas where i used steroid and i did not applied steroid .
    I hope perfect healing to happen more quickly to both you and me. wish you good luck. from south korea.

    • I wish you all the luck! I’m glad itching is not as severe for you. It is a Very difficult journey nonetheless. 혹시 한글이 더 편하시면 한글로 댓글 다세요! 궁금한것들 있으시면 물어보시구요

Leave a Reply

