I’m still alive!

Hello everybody! 

I have been meaning to post 1 year anniversary post as well as other posts but I’ve been too lazy/enjoying my last month in Melbourne. My skin has been ok. At one year mark (8/19/14) it was doing better than it is doing now. I must be in an “anniversary flare.” I also have been eating out a lot which means I wasn’t strictly following the Autoimmune Protocol diet. Oh well. It also coincided with my period, so I guess it’s bad timing! The skin has been worse than it has been in the past couple month, but it’s still very much manageable. I still sleep really well. I am more itchy in the arm, face, neck and scalp, which is unfortunate, but still, pretty manageable. 

Photos galore coming soon, I promise! I hope everybody is doing well!

2 thoughts on “I’m still alive!

  1. Hi Esther,
    It’s great to see how well you are doing on the AIP!!
    I am 7 mths TSW and have been doing the auto immune protocol food thingy for a few months. It makes a difference for sure though my skin still seems to have a mind of it’s own and still flares up and down.
    Thanks for your posts
    Take care,
    caroline

    • Hi Caroline!
      TSW definitely will make you flare. I don’t think you can avoid it completely but I think food can definitely help limit the flares and curve the severity of the symptom. I hope it continues to help you out! Lmk if you have any question in the future.

Leave a Reply

